About me

Cécile Ganneau

On the one hand, my zest for life and my creativity are the basis for my work as a language teacher.

On the other hand, my accuracy and organisation allow me to produce high-quality translations.

Education and experience

 

For six years I have been teaching my mother tongue with joy and dedication.

After completing a scientific training as a chemist MSc and then working in the pharmaceutical industry in Switzerland, I decided to take a new path and become a language teacher. After successfully training as a foreign language teacher, I received the Swiss Federal Diploma SVEB. In addition, I received further methodological and didactic training at the SAL (School for Applied Linguistics).

I have experience in the conception and organization of tailor-made language courses for companies in the healthcare, marketing and retail sectors. For about 3 years now, I've also been doing specialist translations for companies in the healthcare and medical technology sectors. (see references)

DSC_0668.JPG
Capture d’écran 2018-07-16 à 11.06.22_ed

 

Learning by doing and conveying joy in the language, that is my motto. The focus of my lessons is on language comprehension and practical application. This is supported by theoretical input appropriate to the situation.

Capture d’écran 2018-01-25 à 12.37.26.pn

Über mich

Cécile Ganneau

 

Einerseits sind meine Lebensfreude und meine Kreativität die Basis für meine Tätigkeit als Sprachlehrerin.

Andererseits erlauben mir meine Genauigkeit und Organisation, qualitativ hochwertige Übersetzungen anzufertigen.

Ausbildung und Erfahrung

 

Seit sechs Jahren unterrichte ich mit Freude und Hingabe meine Muttersprache.

Nach einer naturwissenschaftlichen Ausbildung als Chemikerin MSc und anschliessender Tätigkeit in der pharmazeutischen Industrie in der Schweiz, entschied ich mich, einen neuen Weg einzuschlagen und Sprachlehrerin zu werden. Nach erfolgreicher Ausbildung zur Fremdsprachenlehrerin erlangte ich das eidgenössische Diplom SVEB. Zusätzlich habe ich mich an der SAL (Schule für angewandte Linguistik) methodisch und didaktisch weitergebildet.

Ich habe Erfahrung in der Konzeption und Organisation von massgeschneiderten Sprachkursen für Firmen im Gesundheitswesen, Marketing und Detailhandel. Seit ca. 3 Jahren übernehme ich auch Fachübersetzungen für Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Gesundheitswesen und Medizintechnik. (siehe Referenzen)

Learning by doing und Freude an der Sprache vermitteln, das ist mein Motto. Der Schwerpunkt meines Unterrichts liegt auf dem Sprachverständnis und der praktischen Anwendung. Dies wird durch situationsgerechten theoretischen Input unterstützt.